Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
 Calendar        |         Newsletter         |            Jobs Board & Forums         |         Classes         |         Contact Us    
Upcoming Events
Upcoming Events


The Photonics Society
National Photonics Initiative
International Day of Light


Aerotech Logo
√Ąpre Instruments
Cambridge Technology
Diverse Optics
e-Las Americas
4D Technology
Hadland Imaging
Infinite Optics

Micro Laser Systems
Mindrum Precision
Ohara Corporation
Optic Systems Group
Optikos Corporation
PI Logo (with text)
Raytheon - Elcan
Raytheon - Elcan
Raytheon SAS
Reynard Corporation
Welcome Members
Welcome New Members

OSSC welcomes Individual and Corporate
Members who joined (or rejoined) in the last 60 days.

We value your membership
and appreciate your support!

OSSC Fellows

Fellows are individuals of distinction who have performed outstanding service for the Optical Society of Southern California and the optical industry.

Fellow Induction May 14, 2008
Left to right: Al Hatheway, Fellows Chair; Arnie Bazensky; Susan Rico; Tom Godfrey, Murty Mantravadi; Don Wolpert; Reddy Chirra and Donn Silberman (President), May 14, 2008.
All individuals elected to the grade of Fellow since OSSC's inception:
Arnie Bazensky  (P 2005)
Felix Bednarz (d,c,o)
Ira S. Bowen (d,o)
Robert Cartland (P 2009)
Howard Cary (P 1951, d,c,o)
Reddy Chirra (P 2001)
Lacy G. Cook
Valentina Doushkina (P 2010)
Robert E. Fischer
Charles Gaugh (P 2006)
Tom Godfrey (P 1973)
Martin Hagenbuechle (P 2013)
Wilfred (Fred) Hansen  (d)
Thomas I. Harris
Alson E. Hatheway (P 1986, d)
Roland C. Hawes  (d)
Armin J. Hill  (d,c,o)
Herbert D. Korones (P 1982, d)
Milton Laikin  (P 1972, d)
Jack Latchinian (P 2014)
Reed C. Lawlor  (d,o)
Murty Mantravadi
George H. Matter  (P 1970, d)
Willard T. Perkins (d)
Susan Rico (P 1996)
T. Scott Rowe (P 2011)
Albert Shurkus (P 1957, d)
Donn Silberman (P 2007)
Alex Small (P 2015)
Warren J. Smith (d)
Harvey Spencer (P 2012)
M. E. Stickney  (d,o)
Eugene K. Thorburn (P 1953, d,c,o)
Walter Wallin  (d,o)
W. Ewert Williams (d,o)
H.D.(Don) Wolpert (P 2000, d)

     p President (P year)
     d deceased
     c Member of the 1951 OSSC organizing committee
     o One of the original officers of the OSSC

The OSSC Historian is in touch with the widow of Korones, and hopes to publish his Fellows Profiles here and in the OSSC Images Newsletter in the next few months.  Additional information about Korones and the others (Bednarz, Hamilton, Lawlor, Perkins, Stickney, & Williams) or their next-of-kin would be greatly appreciated.

Thomas E. Godfrey
OSSC Historian

Corporate Address:  14271 Jeffrey Road, Suite 136
Irvine, California 92620
The OSSC is a non-profit 501(C)3 tax exempt corporation.
The OSSC does NOT endorse candidates for public office or contribute to political candidates or campaigns.

Updated: 4 September 2020
Added 8 September VOSA Meeting