Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
 Calendar        |         Newsletter         |            Jobs Board & Forums         |         Classes         |         Contact Us    
Upcoming Events
Upcoming Events


The Photonics Society
National Photonics Initiative
International Day of Light


Aerotech Logo
Äpre Instruments
Cambridge Technology
Diverse Optics
e-Las Americas
4D Technology

Hadland Imaging
Infinite Optics

Micro Laser Systems
Mindrum Precision

Ohara Corporation
Optic Systems Group
Optikos Corporation


PI Logo (with text)
Raytheon - Elcan
Raytheon SAS
Reynard Corporation

Welcome Members
Welcome New Members

OSSC welcomes Individual and Corporate
Members who joined (or rejoined) in the last 60 days.

We value your membership
and appreciate your support!
HomeBoard of Directors

Board of Directors

The OSSC Board of Directors consists of four elected Officers, three elected Councilors, the Past President and several elected or appointed Committee Chairs.  All OSSC members are invited and encouraged to contribute their time and talent to our Board;  contact us if you would like to help.
    Board of Directors  
President   Bo Wang (714) 420-8234
Vice President   Charles Gaugh (562) 986-5852
Secretary   Stan Klyza (310) 812-8320
Treasurer   Martin Hagenbuechle (310) 508-8191
Past President   Nicholas Croglio Jr. (818) 331-4541
Membership Chair   John Nunn (949) 253-1445
Programs Chair   OPEN  
Arrangements Chair   Sean Wilson (310) 933-2255
Councilor   Anthony Oceguera (909) 214-8722
Councilor   Russell Rauch (626) 833-1046
Councilor   Kevin Romero (626) 812-2648
    OSSC Leaders  
Communications Chair   Bo Wang (714) 420-8234 
Corporate Memberships   OPEN  
Fellows Chair   Harvey Spencer (714) 220-4311
Golf Event Chair   Donald Miller (949) 631-6800
Grants Chair   OPEN  
Historian   Tom Godfrey (714) 343-3938
Jobs Board Coordinator   OPEN  
Mt. Wilson Coordinator   T. Scott Rowe (949) 735-9927
Newsletter Editor   Donn Silberman (949) 636-6170
Newsletter Assistant   OPEN  
Outreach Chair   Anthony Oceguera (909) 214-8722
Student Chapters   Alex Small (909) 869-5202
Treasurer's Assistant   OPEN
Website Chair   Robert Cartland (626) 485-4148
Website Content   Charles Gaugh (562) 986-5852

2017 Report:  OSSC Incorporation & Tax Exempt Status

SCOPE & BOD GoTo Meeting Login info & links

Corporate Address:  14271 Jeffrey Road, Suite 136
Irvine, California 92620
The OSSC is a non-profit 501(C)3 tax exempt corporation.
The OSSC does NOT endorse candidates for public office or contribute to political candidates or campaigns.

Updated: 28 May 2020
Added 10 June OSSC Annual Meeting