Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
 Calendar        |         Newsletter         |            Jobs Board         |         Classes         |         Contact Us    
Upcoming Events
Upcoming Events


The Photonics Society
National Photonics Initiative
International Day of Light


Äpre Instruments
Cambridge Technology
Diverse Optics
e-Las Americas
4D Technology
Guernsey Coating Labs
Infinite Optics
Mahr Metrology
Micro Laser Systems
Newport Thin Film Labs
Ohara Corporation
Optic Systems Group
Photonics Media
Raytheon - Elcan
Reynard Corporation
Ross Optical Logo
Schott North America
Welcome Members
Welcome New Members

OSSC welcomes Individual and Corporate
Members who joined (or rejoined) in the last 60 days.

We value your membership
and appreciate your support!
HomeBoard of Directors

Board of Directors

The OSSC Board of Directors consists of four elected Officers, three elected Councilors, the Past President and several elected or appointed Committee Chairs.  All OSSC members are invited and encouraged to contribute their time and talent to our Board;  contact us if you would like to help.
    Board of Directors
President   Nicholas Croglio Jr. (818) 331-4541
Vice President   Charles Gaugh (562) 986-5852
Secretary   Michelle Langland (949) 293-9126
Treasurer   Matt Samson
(714) 494-5349
Past President   Bo Wang (714) 420-8234
Membership Chair   John Nunn (949) 253-1445
Programs Chair   Richie Nagi (408) 656-2254
Arrangements Chair   Alex Small (909) 869-5202
Councilor   Graham Brewis (760) 967-9357
Councilor   Justin Francis (951) 285-9604
Councilor   Russell Rauch (626) 833-1046
    OSSC Leaders
Communications Chair     OPEN  
Corporate Memberships   Kim Abair (951) 926-4161
Development Coordinator     OPEN  
Fellows Chair     OPEN  
Golf Event Chair   Donald Miller (949) 631-6800
Grants & Awards     OPEN  
Historian   Tom Godfrey (714) 343-3938
Jobs Board Coordinator   Joanne C Chang (714) 398-2809
Mentorship Coordinator     OPEN  
Mt. Wilson Coordinator   T. Scott Rowe (949) 735-9927
Newsletter Editor   Shankar Baliga (949) 268-9589
Newsletter Assistant   Michael Gordon (949) 433-0098
Outreach Chair   Justin Francis (951) 285-9604
Student Chapters   Alex Small (909) 869-5202
Treasurer's Assistant   Martin Hagenbuechle (310) 508-8191
Website Chair   Robert Cartland (626) 485-4148
Website Content   Charles Gaugh (562) 986-5852

2017 Report:  OSSC Incorporation & Tax Exempt Status

The OSSC is a non-profit 501(C)3 tax exempt corporation.
The OSSC does NOT endorse candidates for public office or contribute to political candidates or campaigns.

Updated:  12 December 2018
Removed OSSC Annual Report Notice